Thanks to A Comment…

Posted: March 19, 2014 by Cat Reyes in Zombie
Tags: , , , ,

Thoughtfullyprepping commented on my last post which made me think a little harder on it.

All playfulness aside, any of the weapons I have mentioned would take training to use as a weapon. People believe that they can just pick up a hammer and go at it, but that isn’t the case. You have to train for it, work at it, for any weapon to become useful.

I still believe that ammunition could become a problem in the zombie apocalypse and that it may be a good thing to move on to combat weapons, but thoughtfullyprepping brings up several good points. The fact is that many people who are faced with the undead images of their loved ones may not be able to raise a hand to stop them from taking a bite of them.

But there is one thing you need to consider when faced with the zombie version of the person you love: Do they want to hurt someone else? Maybe you can’t hurt them to save yourself, but you could stand up to them to save them. No one I know would willingly step up and hurt someone that they love. The same is true for the zombie version. Ok, maybe not, but the fact remains that if they were still them, would they want to hurt someone else? I doubt it.

If my mom became a zombie, I know I would make a point of making sure that she wouldn’t hurt someone else. Why? Because I love her. Because I know that she would never do anything to hurt someone else if she was alive. Because I know that she would want it that way. I may hesitate, I am human after all, because I love her very much. But in the end, I would do it. I would pray that someone would do it for me if I became a zombie.

Why would I ask someone else to do it for me? Because I am afraid of pulling the trigger myself. I would rather have someone take me out, make sure I couldn’t hurt someone else. I don’t know, maybe I could do it myself. I would hope that I had the strength to.

What do you think? Would you take your own life if you were becoming a zombie? Would you ask someone to do it for you? Could you take the unlife of someone you loved in order to prevent them from hurting others?

Go Back to All Things Zombie

Feel free to leave comments, recommendations, or suggestions!

