My Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Posted: February 27, 2014 by Cat Reyes in Other Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

In my spare time this week, in between working everything else, I decided to make cookies. I ended up modifying an old recipe my gramma gave me because her cookies always came out hard and I like soft cookies. So here ya go:

 

My Soft Oatmeal Cookies

¾ cup butter

1 cup packed brown sugar

½ cup sugar

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

½ tsp cinnamon

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla

1 cup flour

2 cups oatmeal

Prep oven at 300.

Heat butter until melted, add brown sugar and mix. Add sugar, baking powder and soda, cinnamon, egg, and vanilla and mix thoroughly. Add oatmeal and stir. Drop dough on cookie sheet. Bake between 6-10 minutes or until edges turn brown and cool on rack.

Depending on size makes 16 to 2 dozen cookies.

You can add raisins if you like. Try about a cup, and that should be fine.

Feel free to leave comments, recommendations, or suggestions!

