Cleopatra’s Journal Now Linked

Posted: January 31, 2014 by Cat Reyes in Cleopatra's Journal, Other Thoughts

I just spent the last two hours piecing together a linking system for Cleopatra’s Journal. Now each post links to the posts before and after it. So, if you read Day 10, you can find links for Day 9 and Day 11 at the bottom of the page. Let me know if anything messes up. I checked everything to make sure it all works, but I’ve noticed some issues in WP.

Anyway, you can now read all of the CJ posts without hunting around to find them! (And please remember, Day 3 was intentionally skipped because Cleo was stuck in a tree.)

 

Comments
  1. cb says:

    That is exactly what I was doing when I ran into problems. I made several edits to the Day 42 (first) post and next thing I knew the URL had changed. See

    http://contrafactual.com/2014/02/04/if-you-are-reading-this/

    Did you notice anything strange?

    • Cat Reyes says:

      Well, honestly, the page wouldn’t pop up. It kept giving me a 404 error. You can change the title link in the option right below the title of a post. And you can change the date on the right hand side of a new post. I twiddle with those when I get the chance. Everything seems to work fine on my end. The issues I had weren’t happening with the linking but the display of the links. I think I fixed that though. Unless of course you are using the quick post. If that’s the case, don’t. I won’t use it. I had a blog several years ago and used the quick post to write my posts. It typically destroyed everything I did, from formatting to improper linking. I use the New Post button now and find it works better for everything. 🙂

Feel free to leave comments, recommendations, or suggestions!

